Congratulation to our player on U14 County team that won Peadar Cummins Tournament

posted 14 Jun 2011, 15:01 by Moyle Rovers


Friday 3rd June

Intermediate Hurling

Moyle Rovers V Fethard in Cloneen at 7.30pm.

Monday 6th June

Moyle Rovers V St Marys in Kilsheelan at 7.00pm


Congratulations to the U14 South Tipperary Hurling Team that won the Peadar Cummins Tournament. Well done to the Moyle Rovers Players on the Panel on the Team: Danny Owens, Tadgh Fitzgerald, David Roberts, Stephen Quirke and Bill Johnston.

Also Congratulation to The Rockwell College Basketball team that won the All Ireland Final in Limerick Recently. Well done to our two club men on the team, Stephen Quirke & Bill Johnson.


Registration day will take place for Cul Camp on 27 May 2011 from 7-8pm. Application forms are available on the night or at the Monroe Sports complex at the front desk.


The Sympathies of the club go to Paddy McMeel & Family on the recent death of his Uncle. May he rest in peace.


Table Quiz in the Half Way Bar on Friday 10th June to raise fund for our successful U14 panel that are travelling to Cork for the All Ireland Feile na Peil competition at the end of June. After winning the County Final they now represent Tipperary at the Feile weekend in Cork. All Support would be greatly appreciated on the night.


Friday night last saw Monroe sports complex as the venue for Both U16 Boys & Girls Basketball County Final in Community Games. The Girls were First with Powerstown/Lisronagh taking on Thurles. Unfortunately for our girls Thurles had a comprehensive win. Well done to the Girls: Leanne Ryan, Sarah Everard, Hazel Shanahan, Laura Grace, Aoife Power, Ciara McNulty, Megan Shanahan, Betty Barlow, Caroline Quirke & Enya Fogarty. Also Well Done to their Coaches Liam Fennell & Jean O’Connor, and the girls part of the training squad: Everena Everard, Michelle McMeel & Andrea Hyland. Next up was the Boys again it was the Powerstown/Lisronagh but they faced Rosgreen. With very little between the sides it was all to play for. It was the Powerstown/Lisronagh boys that came out on top this time. Congratulations to the Boys who now go forward to represent Tipperary in the Munster Final on Saturday 9th July. The panel was: Aaron Fennell, Joss Murray, Sean McNulty, Stephen Quirke, Ben Murray, Shane Lonergan, Darragh O’Connor, Tadgh Fitzgerald, Bill Johnson, Aaron O’Connor. Well Done to their Coaches Jack Riordan & Jean O’Connor.